Weekly Intelligence Briefing

Spring is here, finally, but the weather up here can change in five minutes. I’m praying we will not get any more snow and the weather will be warm and sunny.

THE SECRET AFFAIR has been out for over a week and has already gathered some excellent reviews. If you haven’t had a chance to buy it yet, why not do so today and EthanJones_TheSecretAffair_800pxthen enjoy reading it over the weekend? This suspense thriller is available on Amazon at this link, on Kobo at this link and on Smashwords at this link. It will soon be available on iTunes, Barnes and Noble and GooglePlay. If you have read it, then let me know your thoughts.

This week I want to bring to your attention FOG OF WAR, the third book in the EthanJones_FogOfWar_1400Justin Hall series, on sale for 99 cents. FOG OF WAR is one of my favorite books in the series, where Justin goes rogue as he’s trying to find a traitor in his secret service. Take advantage of this offer and enjoy a copy for yourself or one for your friend. I’m planning a big promotional campaign for FOG OF WAR, so if you have enjoyed it, please take a few moments today to post a review on Amazon and/or your book retailer.

REVIEWS are extremely important to attract new readers. If they see that my books have gathered attention and good reviews, they are more likely to give my books and my writing a chance. And the more reviews my books have, the likelier my chances of being accepted for different promotion, so that in return I can offer readers lower prices. It’s a win-win situation for everyone.

Work on HOMELAND, the newest and seventh Justin Hall thriller, is going well. I’m writing chapter seven, in which Justin is in London, United Kingdom, to receive some crucial intelligence from Rudolf Wellington of the British Secret Intelligence Service. If everything goes well, Lord willing, HOMELAND will be released in early August.

Beta readers are still WANTED for HOMELAND. You can start reading and enjoying this Justin Hall spy novel earlier than the general public if you become a beta reader. I will send you the HOMELAND chapters every week or ten days as I finish them, starting in May. You will then let me know your thoughts about the plot, the story, the character development, how you find the dialogue, in short anything you think will make the story better. You will also get a special mention in the acknowledgement section of the final retail version of HOMELAND when it is released. If this is something you may be interested in, please drop me a note at my personal e-mail account, author.ethan.jones@gmail.com.

Joining my FANS MAILING LIST is the best way to stay in touch with me, be informed of new releases, special deals, promotions and news about my writing and my books. And as a token of appreciation for joining my Fans Mailing List, I will send you one of the books in the Justin Hall series free of charge. Join now by clicking on this link.

At the end, I’d like to thank you all for your wonderful support. I’m off to work on HOMELAND, but please make sure to connect with me on Facebook and Twitter.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

