Weekly Intelligence Briefing

After a week of sunshine and short-sleeve shirt temperatures, we received a torrential rain yesterday and were greeted by snow this morning. This winter has been full of surprises.

EthanJones_TheSecretAffair_800pxI received THE SECRET AFFAIR from my proofreader on Saturday, and I’m now doing the final pass, making sure it is all ready for my readers. You can enjoy sample chapters on Kobo at this link and on Smashwords at this link. Amazon is stubbornly refusing to accept this sample for free, and Smashwords is also not distributing this sample to iTunes and Barnes & Noble. My apologies to all my fans using these retailers. But on the bright side, the release date for THE SECRET AFFAIR is still Tuesday, April 7.

If you have enjoyed all the books in the Justin Hall series, then it’s time to make the jump to PRIORITY TARGET, the first novella in the Carrie Chronicles series.EthanJones_PriorityTarget_800

In PRIORITY TARGET, Carrie O’Connor is assigned the mission to confirm the elimination of a priority target hit during a drone attack in southern Somalia. Soon enough, Carrie finds herself a target in what appears to be a massive cover-up. Determined to find out who wants her dead, she begins to cut through a complex web of lies and deceit, even if it means going to war with the CIA.

If you like Brad Thor, David Baldacci, and Vince Flynn, you’re going to love PRIORITY TARGET, an action-packed adventure and a powerful page-turner that will keep you reading through the night. Why not try this novella today? You can get it from Amazon, Kobo, Smashwords, Barnes & Noble and iTunes.

EthanJones_ArcticWargame_800ARCTIC WARGAME, the first book that kicked off the Justin Hall series, is now on sale for $2.99. Take advantage of this offer and enjoy a copy for yourself or one of your friends. If you have read it, please leave a fair and honest review on Amazon or your favorite book retailer website. Your opinions are crucial for two reasons: First, so other potential readers can learn about my style of writing and my books. Second, a higher number of reviews and a greater star ranking allows me to do promotions, so that I can offer my books to my readers at lower prices. So take a few moments today and post a review. Even a one sentence with a four-star or a five-star rating is extremely useful. Here’s the link to ARCTIC WARGAME: http://amzn.to/1E5Wict

I’m also looking for beta readers for HOMELAND, the newest Justin Hall thriller. Many of you know that HOMELAND, the newest and seventh spy thriller in the Justin Hall series, is coming out in late July or early August. However, you can start reading and enjoying this novel earlier than the general public by becoming a beta reader.

If you are a beta reader, I will send you the HOMELAND chapters every week or ten days as I finish them starting in May. You will let me know your thoughts about the pace of the plot, the overall feel of the story, character development, their actions and behavior, how you find the dialogue, in short anything you think will make the story better.

If this is something you may be interested in, please drop me a note at my personal e-mail account, author.ethan.jones@gmail.com.

Yesterday, I reached the 16,000 word point in writing HOMELAND. Justin is meeting with Romanov, the infamous Russian oligarch, who provides him some secret intelligence about recent terrorist activities in Chechnya that are connected to the terrorist plot against Canada, Justin’s homeland.

Word of mouth is vital so my books can reach more people. So please take a moment to talk to a friend, drop an e-mail to a loved one or a relative who enjoys spy thrillers, or share the news about my works on your social media, Facebook, Twitter, and wherever you have an Internet presence.

Joining my Fans Mailing List is the best way to stay in touch with me, be informed of new releases, special deals, promotions and news about my writing and my books. And as a token of appreciation for joining my Fans Mailing List, I will send you one of the books in the Justin Hall series free of charge. Join now by clicking on this link.

At the end, I’d like to thank you all for your wonderful support. I’m off to work on HOMELAND, but please make sure to connect with me on Facebook and Twitter.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

