Weekly Intelligence Briefing

Winter came back with dipping temperatures and a few inches of snow this past week. But the weather is still much nicer than it could be. Not exactly spring, but this week the sun should come out again.

EthanJones_TheSecretAffair_800pxTHE SECRET AFFAIR is going to my proofreader/editor this week, but sample chapters are already available for free for your enjoyment on Kobo at this link and on Smashwords at this link. Download a copy and let me know what you think. The scheduled release date for THE SECRET AFFAIR Tuesday, April 7.

ARCTIC WARGAME, the first book that kicked off the Justin Hall series, is now on sale for $2.99. Take advantage of this offer and enjoy a copy for yourself or one of your friends. If you have read it, please leave a fair and honest review on Amazon or your favorite book retailer website. Your opinions are crucial for two reasons: First, so other potential readers can learn about my style of writing and my books. Second, a higher number of reviews and a greater star ranking allows me to do promotions, so that I can offer my books to my readers at lower prices. So take a few moments today and post a review. Even a one sentence with a four-star or a five-star rating is extremely useful. Here’s the link to ARCTIC WARGAME: EthanJones_ArcticWargame_800http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0084FH6M8/?tag=httpethanjone-20

Last week, I reached the 10,000 word point in writing HOMELAND, the new and seventh novel in the Justin Hall series. I’m now on chapter three and the storyline has moved from eastern Kenya and northern Yemen to Toronto. Justin will be meeting with one of this contacts, and will receive some sensitive yet explosive intelligence. If everything goes well, HOMELAND will be released in late July or early August of this summer.

However, if you’d like to become a beta reader, you can start enjoying this spy thriller in late April or early May. I will send you the chapters in progress as I’m writing and editing them, and you can let me know your thoughts about the military and other tactical aspects of the operations covered in the book. Or you can provide me your feedback on the pace of the plot, the overall feel of the story, character development, their actions and behavior, how you find the dialogue, in short anything you may think will make the story better. If this is something you may be interested in, please drop me a note at my personal e-mail account, author.ethan.jones@gmail.com.

Word of mouth is vital so my books can reach more people. So please take a moment to talk to a friend, drop an e-mail to a loved one or a relative who enjoys spy thrillers, or share the news about my works on your social media, Facebook, Twitter, and wherever you have an Internet presence.

Joining my Fans Mailing List is the best way to stay in touch with me, be informed of new releases, special deals, promotions and news about my writing and my books. And as a token of appreciation for joining my Fans Mailing List, I will send you one of the books in the Justin Hall series free of charge. Join now by clicking on this link.

At the end, I’d like to thank you all for your wonderful support. I’m off to work on HOMELAND, but please make sure to connect with me on Facebook and Twitter.

Sincerely,

Ethan

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

