Why Do I Write Spy Thrillers?

I write spy thrillers because I want to entertain my readers. I want them to escape their daily lives and to embark on hair-raising operations along with the best agents of the Canadian Intelligence Service. I want my readers to live precariously through the adventures of my fearless characters, Justin Hall and Carrie O’Connor.

I believe my readers are smart, and I trust them to follow my adventures without too much explanations of minute details or unnecessary descriptions.

My readers can enjoy these spy adventures without needing to become experts in weapons technology, learn the special operations lingo or have up-to-date knowledge of complicated geopolitics of our ever-changing world.

My stories are clear and to the point, with plausible plots and credible storylines, with no word padding, and without being bogged down by political and philosophical discourses.

Finally, I write spy thrillers because they give me a chance to do what I love. They inspire me to create adventures that can thrill my readers, encourage them to take a break from their stressful lives, and savor a taste of adventure, danger, and adrenaline rush.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Why Do I Write Spy Thrillers?

  1. Bert. Phillips on said:

    I have read most of your books up to Rogue Agents and have enjoyed them completely….. I find it difficult to put a book down because of what comes next ???
    I have read lots of other Authors, Clive Cussler, Brad Thor, David Meadows, etc., and consider your books in that class…what I like most in your books is that the plot and action keeps moving at a good pace without too much background.
    I am looking forward to the next book..Shadow Agents and your new one listed on your blog.

    Keep up writing and I will keep on reading…….Bert. Phillips

    Like

  2. I, for one, am thrilled that you write spy thrillers. Count me among your top fans. Keep em’ coming!

    Like

Leave a Reply

