Three Years of Blogging

I started blogging on January 1, 2012, with a very simple post, which you can still find at this link. I had a slight idea of what I wanted to do, but over these years, my blog took a shape of its own.

I realized I liked having authors on my blog share their wisdom and their views. And as I like to read, I found it quite fulfilling to post reviews about books I enjoyed. Another big part of my blog posts is about news on my writing, special offers, promotions and updates about what is going on with my books.

In 2014, I interviewed 45 authors. Some of them were debut writers like Matt Cook, others famous household names like Janet Evanovich and Catherine Coulter. If you haven’t enjoyed these interviews, you can do so by clicking on this link.

I also enjoyed 26 books and reviewed them for my blog. If you haven’t had a chance to check them out, you can go to this link and enjoy them.

My blog is also a tool to connect to my readers. I’ve often post updates on my writing through my Weekly Intelligence Briefing posts. And I’ve revealed my book covers, release dates and other important information about my books.

My blogging plans for 2015 are to interview one author and to review one book each week. Please drop me a note about your favorite author and/or book, and I’ll try to interview and/or review them for you. My e-mail is author.ethan.jones@gmail.com.

I will also continue to inform my readers about my books that will be released this year.

At the end, a big THANK YOU to all my readers, fans, fellow authors, colleagues in the publishing industry and everyone else who has made possible for me to work on my blog. I appreciate your continuous encouragement and support. I would not be able to do any of this without you.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

