My Two Years of Blogging

Dear fans,

2013 was my second year of blogging. It was a great year, full of interviews with fellow authors—who provided helpful insight into their writing world and their busy lives—and book reviews of advance review copies.

During the course of 2013, I interviewed 28 authors, from the famous J.A.Jance, Jon Stock, Mick Herron, and Brian Freemantle, to first-time authors like Robert Rotstein and Michael Pocalyco. I have learned so much from their stories and their advice, and I would like to thank them sincerely for their wonderful help with my blog.

Along with interviews, I read and reviewed 25 books that came out last year, books like Red Dragon Rising, early-christmas-presentThe Night Ranger, Pirate AlleyPirate Alley, The Hit, and Red Sparrow. They were advance review copies, and it was a privilege to enjoy these novels as soon as they were available for limited distribution. I would like to express my gratitude to the excellent staff of many literary agencies and publishers who provided me their tremendous help.

In 2013, I published two novels in the Justin Hall spy thriller series. EthanJones_FogOfWar_2500FOG OF WAR, the third book, came out in June, and EthanJones_DoubleAgents_HRDOUBLE AGENTS, the fourth book, came out in December. Fans have loved these works and the Justin Hall series, which has encouraged me to continue writing more novels in this series. I am currently working on a Justin Hall novella, entitled THE DIPLOMAT, which should come out sometime in March. Then the fifth book in the series, ROGUE AGENTS, is expected to be released this summer.

Finally, I wanted to share some statistics about my blogging in 2013. I posted 127 times and my blog was viewed by fans and readers in 89 countries around the world. Most visitors came from the United States, with the United Kingdom and Canada following closely behind. And I have visitors from faraway places like Thailand and Saudi Arabia.

My blogging goals for 2014 are to have an author interview and a book reviewed each week. I love to hear your thoughts about what you would like to see on this blog and thank you very much dear fans for your continuous support and feedback.

Happy New Year 2014!

Ethan

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

